Home in the Rain

Posted: February 15, 2011 in Diary, Journal
Tags: , , ,

So tired. So, so tired. Worked very late but was greeted by the rain when I finally left work. Lit a cigarette, plugged in the mp3 and enjoyed, really enjoyed walking home in the rain…and in the dark. I love the darkness and I will be losing this as the days go by and the evening light will be creeping in, so, for now, I shall cherish it.

Arriving nearer home I hoped to see that girl again. Just seeing her uplifts me, but alas, she was nowhere to be found. Got up at the usual 3.45am and watched Kamikaze Girls before showering. Such a good film I can relate to Ichigo. That girl would be Momoko (I wish I hadn’t sold my motorbike now). Did a spell of Tai Chi after the film and focused myself. Got ready, and strolled to work. I want to make a CD for that girl with tracks by The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Spacemen 3, The Asteroid #4, etc. When I see her I shall silently just pass it to her and hope she listens to it. I think she’ll like the music.

Leave a comment